Township Boundaries for Burning Under the Clean Air Act.

Notice Contact Mr Colin Byles
Phone 08  8664 1139
Notice Address 94 Ayr Street, Jamestown SA 5491
Notice Email


Township Boundaries – Burning Permits

NOTICE is herby given that the Northern Areas Council has determined Township Boundaries for the purposes of the Environment Protection (Air Quality) Policy 2016.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4 of the Local Government Act 1999 and Council resolution dated 19 December 2017, notice is hereby given to proclaim the local towns of Caltowie, Georgetown, Gladstone, Gulnare, Jamestown, Laura, Spalding, Stone Hut, Tarcowie and Yacka. The boundaries of which are shown on Rack Plans 1422, 1423, 1424, 1425, 1427, 1288, 1429, 1430, 1431 and 1432 respectively, deposited in the Office of the Surveyor-General.

Copies of the plans can be viewed at the Council offices,  94 Ayr Street, Jamestown, 14 Fifth Street, Gladstone, 11 Main Street, Spalding or at the Office of the Surveyor-General, 101 Grenfell Street, Adelaide and can also be viewed below

COLIN BYLES, Chief Executive Officer

Caltowie Boundaries(4199 kb)

Georgetown Boundaries(4318 kb)

Gladstone Boundaries(4689 kb)

Gulnare Boundaries(3324 kb)

Jamestown Boundaries(4729 kb)

Laura Boundaries(4580 kb)

Spalding Boundaries(4461 kb)

Stone Hut Boundaries(3371 kb)

Tarcowie Boundaries(4221 kb)

Yacka Boundaries(3981 kb)



Principal Office

PO Box 120, 94 Ayr Street

Jamestown SA 5491

Tel: 08 8664 1139


Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Spalding Office

11 Main Street

Spalding SA 5454

Tel: 08 8845 2017

Tues: 10am - 2.30pm

Thurs: 9am - 5pm

Gladstone Office

14 Fifth Street

Gladstone SA 5473

Tel: 08 8662 2018

Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm