Transfer Stations

Council Transfer Stations are located at Gladstone, Jamestown and Spalding. These may be closed due to inclement weather conditions.

Opening Hours:


Sunday 10am – 1pm

Wednesday 12noon- 3pm


Sunday 1pm-4pm

Wednesday 11am-1pm


Sunday 3pm-5pm

Tuesday 4pm-5pm


All material must be separated and Council Staff will assist you with any queries you may have.

The basic separation of materials is: 

  • Household Garbage 
  • General Household Recyclables 
  • Timber
  • Paper and Cardboard
  • E-Waste – TV and Monitors
  • E-waste OtherWhite Goods
  • Scrap Metal
  • Green Waste
  • Logs and Stumps
  • Waste Oil
  • Scrap
  • Batteries
  • Mattress
  • Hard Plastic 

Fees and charges can be found by clicking here


Council’s transfer stations have some limitations in what can be accepted at the sites.

There is no provision for accepting Hazardous Wastes like Asbestos Containing Materials (ACM).

For further information on ACM visit

Council also refers tyres to tyre replacement operations where tyres can be disposed for a fee.

Principal Office

PO Box 120, 94 Ayr Street

Jamestown SA 5491

Tel: 08 8664 1139


Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Spalding Office

11 Main Street

Spalding SA 5454

Tel: 08 8845 2017

Tues: 10am - 2.30pm

Thurs: 9am - 5pm

Gladstone Office

14 Fifth Street

Gladstone SA 5473

Tel: 08 8662 2018

Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm